Notre Dame Grievance Officers

The University’s Grievance Officers are your first point of contact if you wish to raise a Grievance.

They will listen to you and provide information that will assist you to make informed decisions about how best to address your grievance.  Where appropriate they can discuss possible strategies you can use to deal directly with the issue at hand.

Grievance Officers cannot act as your advocate but can provide information and procedural advice to you.

Grievance Officers can also make an initial determination on whether the subject matter of your grievance falls within the scope of the Procedure: Student Grievance or within the scope of another University process, for example, matters covered under the General Regulations of the University, and for which there are other specific procedures.

Grievance Officers can also provide you with contact details for counselling and other support services, if required.

Grievance Officers practice these important skills:

  • Respect
  • Sensitivity
  • Impartiality
  • Active listening and good communication
  • Empathy
  • Commitment to fairness
  • Efficiency
  • Confidentiality

Fremantle

Kim Shaw
Tel: (08) 9433 0582
Kim.Shaw@nd.edu.au

Max Wason
Tel: (08) 9433 0588
Max.Wason@nd.edu.au

Sophie Farrar
Tel: (08) 9433 0709
Sophie.Farrar@nd.edu.au

Maki Shirahama
Tel: (08) 9433 0697
Maki.Shirahama@nd.edu.au


Sydney

Darren Fitzpatrick
Tel: (02) 8204 4136
Darren.Fitzpatrick@nd.edu.au

Simone Rojas
Tel: (02) 8204 4419
simone.rojas@nd.edu.au

Natalie Ambrose
Tel: (02) 8204 4135
natalie.ambrose@nd.edu.au

Broome

Gillian Kennedy
Tel: (08) 9192 0651
Gillian.Kennedy@nd.edu.au